Get your membership today!
Government Affairs
South Florida AGC works hard to protect your industry!

2014 Officers and Directors Installed, Awards Presented

On February 22, 2014 on a beautiful night at the Lauderdale Yacht Club, the South Florida AGC installed new leaders that will guide the oldest, most prestigious construction organization in Florida.


“New Guard” takes oath of office The swearing-in was conducted by one of their own, Mr. Charles P. “Chip” Reid, who served as president of the SFAGC in 2000-2001. Reid reminded the new leaders of their responsibilities of leading the association, founded in 1922 and citing the importance of remembering the long history of achievements of the organization.


Installing Officer and guest speaker, 2000-2001 President Chip Reid receives a warm ovation from the members

The New Officers for the 2014-2015 Biennium 

President Michael Taylor, Current Builders

First Vice President Geoff Bunnell, Current Builders

Second Vice President Bruce Moldow, Moss ^ Associates

Secretary/Treasurer Vick Crespin, KVC Constructors

Immediate Past President W. Robert “Bob” Miller

The New Board of Directors for the 2014-2015 Biennium


New Board Seated(LtoR): Geoff Bunnell, First Vice Present, Michael Taylor, President, Vick Crespin, Secretary/Treasurer. Standing(LtoR) Directors: Alexis Leal, Tomas Carmelo, Bruce Capon, Jay Frase, Gary Stein, Emily Brittingham, Albert Lopez, George Hart, Craig Overholt, Bob Miller, Immediate Past President (not shown: Bruce Moldow, Second Vice President, Carlos Mena, Brandon Beane and Dr. Dan Whiteman)

The new Directors included:
Tomas Carmelo, Titan America
Carlos Mena, OHL-Arellano Construction
Alexis Leal, MCM
Brandon Beane, Coastal Construction
Albert, Lopez, General Asphalt
Bruce Capon, Balfour Beatty Construction
Craig Overholt, Overholt Construction
James “Jay” Fraser, Turner Construction
Dr. Dan Whiteman, Coastal Construction

Ex-officio board members included:
Gary Stein, General Counsel, Peckar and Abramson
Emilio Alvarez, Financial Counsel, E.F. Alvarez, CPA
Scott Trethewey, AON, Presidential Appointee
Emily Brittingham, YCF Representative, Coastal Construction
George Hart, YCF Representative, Formcrete

2012-2013 President Bob Miller Honors Special Members with Awards

As one of his last official acts as President, Bob Miller presented several esteemed members with special awards:
Committee Person of the Year: Scott Rembold, Bogert & Rembold , 2013 AGC Golf Chairman
New Member of the Year: Pinky Munz, The Redland Company
Associate of the Year: Tomas Carmelo, Titan America
H.R. Harrison Memorial Lifetime Achievement Award: Charles “Chuck” Ermer, Right Way Plumbing


Scott Rembold, Committee Member of the Year & 2012-2013 President Bob Miller


Tomas Carmelo, Associate of the Year & Bob Miller


Chuck Ermer, Harrison Lifetime Achievement Award

Installation & Awards Banquet Sponsors

Obviously the 2014 SFAGC Installation & Awards Banquet would not have been possible with the generous support of a number of sponsors. They include:

Platinum Sponsor: First Florida Corporation
Gold Sponsors: Current Builders, General Asphalt, KVC Constructors, MCM, Right Way Plumbing, Titan America, Turner Construction
Silver Sponsor: Peckar & Abramson
Bronze Sponsors: Carr Builders, E.F. Alvarez

Great Evening of Installation & Awards, But Also Networking 














Saving the Best for Last ---Contractor of the Year Award

By unanimous action of the Board of Directors, the South Florida Associated General Con tractors bestowed the “SFAGC “Contractor of the Year” award to First Florida Corporation


While proud owners Cathy and Bob Miller applaud, the 2013 “Contractor of the Year” award is received by two happy First Florida Corporation key employees, Fabi Cabeza and Greg Wyka


Members of the “First Florida Crew” pose with many of the awards presented to Bob Miller and the First Florida Corporation

SFAGC Facebook

SFAGC Twitter

Thank You To Our Sponsors